Author Topic: Update for the CLA website  (Read 9182 times)

Offline Bart

Update for the CLA website
« on: June 15, 2015, 03:20:59 PM »
What happened to the CLA website?

Offline Mark Elliott

• Mark Elliott  Artist & Craftsman
Re: Update for the CLA website
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 06:05:46 PM »
I was curious myself.   I got a note from Rachel a few days ago saying that Go Daddy was working to restore it.    I just checked and it is still down.   I have been running web sites continuously since 1995 and never had one down more than a few hours.  I can't imagine what happened. 

Offline Molly

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2015, 06:34:15 PM »
Answers provided to this point give no idea of "what's happened".  The conclusion one comes to is that it is not a matter of importance to the CLA and the specific staff responsible for a fix.  It was a site I visited at least every day and often more frequent.  I'm quickly learning that I don't need to visit it at all.  Another thread noted that while the publications are "first rate" the focus does not really hit me the way it might a builder or a wealthy collector...just more weight on the side of finding more suitable resources for my shooting and collecting interest.  I'll soon delete the bogus favorite from my list.

Offline Acer Saccharum

• Administrator
    • Thomas  A Curran
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 09:33:08 PM »
I'd prefer if we don't get into bashing the CLA over technical difficulties. While it certainly is not perfect, the CLA a great resource for our community.
Tom Curran's web site : http://monstermachineshop.net
Ramrod scrapers are all sold out.

Offline Dennis Glazener

• Administrator
    • GillespieRifles
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2015, 10:02:08 PM »
I agree with Acer, we have no idea of what went wrong, nor what is going on at this time. Hopefully they will have the site back on line soon.
Dennis