Author Topic: North Star West closing  (Read 10195 times)

Offline Maven

North Star West closing
« on: August 18, 2016, 11:16:59 PM »
This is cut and pasted from waksupi on the Cast Boolits forum:

North Star West closing
http://www.northstarwest.com/

Matt is in pretty poor health. It is taking him much longer to get things done in the shop. There are so many orders stacked up, he figured it is only fair to not take orders until we can catch up, and then may resume taking orders next spring.
Hopefully someone will buy the company and keep it going, as it has been a mainstay in muzzleloaders since I started shooting them over forty years ago, and Curly Gostomski was running it.
So saying, I may find my self out of steady work by the end of winter. I'll be taking on orders for custom work building flintlocks, so I would appreciate people spreading the word.

Btw waksupi ('bead worker") is Ric Carter of Somers, MT, an excellent builder whom I highly recommend,.  (He built my Chambers' Isaac Haines.)                         
Paul W. Brasky

Offline Skychief

Re: North Star West closing
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2016, 02:45:25 AM »
I sure hate to hear this for several reasons.  One being that I never pulled the trigger and ordered one of their fine guns.

Hopefully Matt will feel better and things can continue.

Best regards, Skychief

Offline Candle Snuffer

• Traditional Muzzle Loading, Powder, Patch & Ball
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2016, 05:07:55 AM »
Hope Matt gets to feeling better so he can continue on.
Snuffer
Chadron Fur Trade Days

Offline Hungry Horse

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2016, 08:31:26 PM »