Author Topic: A few Bag and Horn questions ?  (Read 4607 times)

Offline Nessmuck

A few Bag and Horn questions ?
« on: May 20, 2018, 09:54:05 PM »
So I’ve been shooting flinters for over 30 years and got my first Smoothy 3 years ago....I Nevah had a bag or a powder horn to look “the part”. But now I feel the need ! So I shoot right handed and Iam right handed...so I also see there are right and left carry horns. So do most folks (right handed ) carry the bag on the right hip and powder horn on the left side ? Thanks !

Offline smallpatch

• Dane Lund
Re: A few Bag and Horn questions ?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2018, 01:13:46 AM »
I carry both on my right side.
In His grip,

Dane

Iktomi

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2018, 02:41:35 AM »
Right handed, carry horn on right and bag on left.

Offline Nate McKenzie

• Luzerne Co. PA
    • Nathan McKenzie Gunmaker
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2018, 02:44:45 AM »
I'm a righty and carry bag on right and horn on left. It just seems handier for me.

Offline Cobweb

« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2018, 08:59:39 AM »
I shoot right handed with the bag on the right and horn on the left. Bring the horn up with the left hand and hold powder measure with the right while filling.
That's the way I do it.
Nobody can help everybody, but everybody can help somebody!

Offline Darkhorse

« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2018, 10:04:12 AM »
I shoot lefthanded and carry my bag on the left side. I carry my horn on the right side, it's handier for me and it's further away from the touchhole.
American horses of Arabian descent.

Offline stubshaft

« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2018, 11:48:50 AM »
Both on the right for me.
I'd rather die standing, than live on my knees...

Offline Elnathan

« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2018, 02:19:39 PM »
Right-handed, right side for both.