Author Topic: Art DeCamp Horn  (Read 5687 times)

Offline Ken G

• F & AM #758
Art DeCamp Horn
« on: August 28, 2008, 02:48:01 PM »
I was looking at Art's horn on Contemporary Blogspot this morning.  Very nice looking and I have contemporary horns with the spotted pattern before.  What area are the spotted horns from?  I assume it is based on some actual piece?
Ken
« Last Edit: August 28, 2008, 02:48:29 PM by Ken Guy »
Failure only comes when you stop trying.

don getz

Re: Art DeCamp Horn
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2008, 04:04:14 PM »
I am not a horn expert, but, I think those spotted horns were made in the Berks-Lehigh county areas of Pa.   Kind of a
"dutchy" thing that they did......Don

chuck c.

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 04:55:26 PM »
I've always liked the looks of these horns and I'm very curious as to what you would use to make the spots.

Offline Ken G

• F & AM #758
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2008, 06:51:07 PM »
They are very cool looking.  I'd like to know how the circles are made too.
Ken
Failure only comes when you stop trying.

Online rich pierce

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2008, 07:16:00 PM »
I confess!  I am envious of everthing they post on that site.
Andover, Vermont

Offline Robert Wolfe

• Great X Grandpa
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2008, 07:19:32 PM »
I'm with Rich. I am awed by everthing on that site. If I'm not careful I compare it to the stuff that I do and get depressed.............
Robert Wolfe
Northern Indiana

Offline Randy Hedden

• member 2
  • American Mountain Men #1393
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2008, 08:30:38 PM »