Author Topic: final stock shaping  (Read 3811 times)

ken

final stock shaping
« on: November 15, 2013, 03:03:55 PM »
what is the best way to do final shaping of a stock? I have all the parts inletted and can not decide whather to start at lock panels and go back to the butt or go forward. Or to work from the butt to begin with. I am looking to find the best way to get the rifle to flow. Oh this is also a profile I have never worked with before a Verner. Thankful for any help  ken

Online rich pierce

• Administrator
Re: final stock shaping
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2013, 05:08:13 PM »
Blank or precarve?
Andover, Vermont

Offline Acer Saccharum

• Administrator
    • Thomas  A Curran
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2013, 05:08:49 PM »
There is a lot of info in this thread that might be useful for you:  http://americanlongrifles.org/forum/index.php?topic=28585.0
Tom Curran's web site : http://monstermachineshop.net
Ramrod scrapers are all sold out.

Online rich pierce

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2013, 06:48:51 PM »