Author Topic: Reworking an L&R Queen Anne lock FINISHED  (Read 12584 times)

Offline ScottH

Re: Reworking an L&R Queen Anne lock FINISHED
« Reply #50 on: October 11, 2023, 01:53:04 AM »
Bob Roller
According to FAA tracking that old Cessna is still flying. Looks like it is based in NY state.

Online Bob Roller

« Reply #51 on: October 11, 2023, 05:41:17 AM »
ScottH,
Many thanks for the info on the 195.
Bob Roller

Offline Bob Gerard

• Powder Horns and Such
« Reply #52 on: October 12, 2023, 08:57:22 PM »
Not that I am a very good shot anyway, but I am left eye dominant and have always shot right handed. I never even considered using a left handed gun.

Offline WonkyEye

• Starting Member
« Reply #53 on: April 05, 2024, 09:15:52 PM »
This thread is amazing to me because I very recently encountered many of the same issues with an L&R replacement T/C lock.  It amazing because, now, in 2024 they still haven't addressed them.  I am not an expert like Dave, by rights I have no business even attempting, but I've been a tinkerer all my life.  I muddled my way through and got an acceptable (to me ) result that is much better than the original T/C lock, and a big improvement over the L&R as delivered. Although I'm sure Dave would still consider it !$@! poor. I wish I had seen this thread as there were several things he did that were a much better approach.  I'm quickly learning to search here and that other forum for his tutorials, there is a wealth of information in Dave's post history, and he has a way of explaining and including key photos that make it very clear.  I got off topic ...

The first indication of problems was the hammer jaws did not align with the frizzen. The hammer felt gritty when pulled back.