Author Topic: 1st build finally done  (Read 9765 times)

509thsfs

1st build finally done
« on: July 17, 2015, 04:18:07 AM »
My 1st build. Started this Bedford Co in 45 cal in February. Finally finished it up this evening. Will be a few weeks before I get it on the range. Lot of mistakes, but lot of lessons learned for the next one

Offline Cory Joe Stewart

• My etsy shop
Re: 1st build finally done
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2015, 04:47:46 AM »
Excellent.

#1 you saw it through.  So many first attempts are unfinished in a closet somewhere, but you finished it.

#2 you admit mistakes and see them as lessons learned.

Congrats. You are well on your way and should be proud.

Coryjoe

Billy52

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2015, 05:41:05 AM »
Awesome job in sticking with it. Where did you obtain all of your parts? Just curious as I am new to this as well.

509thsfs

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2015, 12:34:33 PM »
It was a Track of the Wolf kit

kaintuck

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2015, 02:38:11 PM »
Nice job!.....just reverse that from sight,  ;) it's backwards.

Now, just get out and make some smoke!

Marc n tomtom

Offline frogwalking

« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2015, 04:36:49 PM »
Congratulations on a job well done.  You tackled some very difficult challenges in making a Bedford co. your first effort.  I bet it will shoot great.  Don't scrimp on the load development and show us some good targets.
Quality, schedule, price; Pick any two.

Offline KC

« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2015, 05:19:56 PM »
That looks great. I'm also new to this and am collecting parts for my first attempt. I hope it turns out as nice.
K.C. Clem
Bradenton, FL

Offline Dr. Tim-Boone

• Global Moderator
  • I Like this hat!!
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2015, 06:22:53 PM »