Author Topic: Hello y'all!!I'm Backkkkk!!  (Read 2431 times)

Offline mountainman70

• USAF vet 1971-1972 malmstrom afb,montana
Hello y'all!!I'm Backkkkk!!
« on: July 14, 2012, 04:15:46 AM »
Greeting to all.Dave here inCharleston, Wst Virginia.Havent posted for a while,been busy with other duties,mostly takin care of friends.I am trying to post some pics and info on a Dickert build I just finished.I dont see it on here,just wondering if there is a time delay.This is my first attempt at building a Lancaster style,and have had the good fortune of Bob Walden's guidance to get it here.Barrel is a 27" piece I bought a while back,and we decided to make a buggy gun.It sure is fun to shoot.New breach and lock,etc.Scaled back nosecap and entry pipe.The stock is the wildest piece ,and hardest/heaviest,of Georgia bl walnut I have seen.Thanks for allowing me to be on here.Best regards,Dave
More pics on photobucket-mountainman70.

Here is a pic of the orig.bareel bearing the "Dickert" signature.No tellin what all has happened to this old timer over the years.It does shoot well for a smoothie.thnx,Dave

« Last Edit: July 18, 2012, 03:02:36 PM by mountainman70 »

Offline Acer Saccharum

• Administrator
    • Thomas  A Curran
Re: Hello y'all!!I'm Backkkkk!!
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2012, 04:50:21 AM »
Just fixed yer photo. You were missing the last bit of code, the brackets [/IMG]
« Last Edit: July 14, 2012, 04:50:49 AM by Acer Saccharum »
Tom Curran's web site : http://monstermachineshop.net
Ramrod scrapers are all sold out.

Offline mountainman70

• USAF vet 1971-1972 malmstrom afb,montana
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2012, 04:53:04 AM »
Just fixed yer photo. You were missing the last bit of code, the brackets [/IMG]

Thanks Acer.I 'bout wore my ol eyes out messin with the photobucket,but I followed your instructions,and got it done.BTW,how can I reorganise the pics on pb to be in some kinda order?Thanks again.Dave

Offline Acer Saccharum

• Administrator
    • Thomas  A Curran