Author Topic: friendship in june  (Read 12786 times)

Online hortonstn

friendship in june
« on: May 31, 2013, 03:20:30 AM »
any body going to friendship? ive been in sept  what should I expect?
paul

Offline trentOH

Re: friendship in june
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2013, 04:20:59 AM »
I work the Running Boar range. I hope to see you shooting there! That goes for everybody at ALR who will be there.

Offline Don Adams

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2013, 05:04:57 AM »
I am planning on going there Saturday the 8th.  Never been to Friendship before.  I just started shooting muzzleloaders two years ago (other than for hunting).  I think I will be a spectator and visit the vendors this trip.

Offline Bob Roller

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2013, 05:51:08 AM »
Friendship in June is identical to Friendship in September.
Always hot and now primarily a gathering from Ohio,Indiana,
Illinois,Michigan. I remember when it was much better and
bigger.

Bob Roller

Offline Charlie B

• fcibarrels
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2013, 02:08:26 PM »
Need to include Texas, Penn, KY, Georgia, Alabama,Colo, Calif, Missouri,AZ,AL and others I,m not remembering now.
Still the best place to shoot everything that loads from the muzzle in the world! And lasts for 8 days! Novice to expert there is something for you to shoot.
Charlie

Offline iloco

• Old Timer, Chilhowie, Va.
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2013, 02:36:24 PM »
I am going up next week for a couple days.

Is there a seperate vender area...
 Are motel rooms hard to find.
 I will be taking a tent and hammock so is there places to camp.
 Having not been there before is friendship a large town or can one find their way around pretty good.  I have a heart problem so need to park as close as I can to vendor area.
 Hopefuly I will be riding my motorcycle so maybe parking might be not so bad.
iloco

mmprwarner

« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2013, 04:27:33 PM »
I am going up next week for a couple days.

Is there a seperate vender area...