Author Topic: Shooting high right  (Read 7032 times)

Offline smallpatch

• Dane Lund
Shooting high right
« on: September 24, 2014, 11:09:15 PM »
OK, after several years of "no time to shoot", I'm getting back into the game.
What I am finding, is that my groups are pretty good still, but everything off hand is high and right. Gun is sighted in perfectly off the bench, but the groups go high right.

Am I yankung the trigger or what?
What say ye gentlemen?  I'm a builder, if I can make em, I should be able to shoot em!
In His grip,

Dane

Offline bob in the woods

Re: Shooting high right
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2014, 12:33:19 AM »
Sight on target, fire, sight on target…it's the follow through.

jamesthomas

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2014, 01:11:47 AM »
OK, after several years of "no time to shoot", I'm getting back into the game.
What I am finding, is that my groups are pretty good still, but everything off hand is high and right. Gun is sighted in perfectly off the bench, but the groups go high right.

Am I yankung the trigger or what?
What say ye gentlemen?  I'm a builder, if I can make em, I should be able to shoot em!

Sounds like your yanking the trigger, does it have a set trigger or a single trigger?.

Offline Standing Bear

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2014, 02:02:08 AM »
Practice by dry firing triggers only at first then w a piece if rubber on the nipple.  Watch what the front sight does. I suspect you are moving. More practice dry firing will help.
Nothing is hard if you have the right equipment and know how to use it.  OR have friends who have both.

http://texasyouthhunting.com/

Offline smallpatch

• Dane Lund
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2014, 03:09:13 AM »
Single trigger, flintlock, 48" barrel.
Definitely more practice, may be follow through?
In His grip,

Dane

Offline George Sutton

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2014, 03:35:10 AM »