Author Topic: Need ID help!  (Read 1642 times)

Jimofsc

Need ID help!
« on: August 30, 2018, 01:08:18 AM »
I’m a newbie here but not new to black powder or shooting in general. I came across this rifle a few day’s ago. I need id help.
Rifle is 51” overall length, bore measures .311, and doesn’t look like it is rifled (rusted, I haven’t cleared). I hope I didn't post too many picture but I can send more it that will help with the ID. Thanks.

« Last Edit: August 30, 2018, 02:23:55 AM by Ky-Flinter »

Offline Sequatchie Rifle

• Global Moderator
  • F. & A.M. Helion #1; 3rd SFG(ABN)
Re: Need ID help!
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2018, 02:32:08 AM »
A very nice Tennessee or Western North Carolina Rifle with all the right stuff
"We fight not for glory, nor riches nor honors, but for freedom alone, which no good man gives up except with his life.” Declaration of Arbroath, 1320

Jimofsc

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2018, 03:03:22 AM »
Any idea of the value? Who made it? Date?

Offline Shreckmeister

• GGGG Grandpa Schrecengost Gunsmith/Miller
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2018, 04:19:55 AM »
It looks like the tang wraps up on to the comb. Can you post a picture of that
Rightful liberty is unobstructed action according to our will within limits drawn around us by the equal rights of others. I do not add 'within the limits of the law' because law is often but the tyrant's will, and always so when it violates the rights of the individual.

Offline Cades Cove Fiddler

« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2018, 05:01:16 AM »