Author Topic: Pnuematic Engraving  (Read 3784 times)

Offline t.caster

Pnuematic Engraving
« on: December 29, 2020, 06:14:57 PM »
I just came from my second engraving class put on by Dennis Priddy in his shop. I got to work on a sample plate with his homemade graver and microscope and also spent time using a Lindsay system using my 5 power magna-viser. I think I like the Lindsay best with it's foot control. I have been doing engraving for many years using a hammer and chisel, so maybe it's time to take a step up.
I am contemplating the purchase of a decent air graver setup, but they can get mighty costly. So before taking the plunge I wondered what you guys & gals are using with success. How about the Chinese made Graver-Max that GRS promotes?
Pros & cons would be appreciated!
Thanks!

Tom C
Tom C.

Offline flintlock hunter

Re: Pnuematic Engraving
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2020, 06:32:51 PM »
If you go on Yotube and search air gravers they have some videos on how to make one. I made mine for under 100 bucks and it works very well.
Barry

Offline jerrywh

• Jerrywh-gunmaker- Master  Engraver FEGA.
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2020, 06:57:54 PM »