Author Topic: Which kit  (Read 1937 times)

Eseabee1

Which kit
« on: March 14, 2021, 01:28:00 AM »
I want to get a rifle or a Fowler. I just don’t know what to do would prefer one in the white but with a budget of $1300 I really don’t think that is possible. So I will attempt to make one just wondering which kit to get. One from Chambers or one from Kibler ? Which would be better for the first time builder?

Offline smylee grouch

Re: Which kit
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2021, 01:40:31 AM »
You would have many more choices of styles of both rifles or fowwlers from chambers. An easier assembly with less choice from Kibler. Both will have high quality parts. Pic the one with the quickest delivery  ;D.

Offline Frank

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2021, 03:12:43 AM »
For a first time builder, Kibler is the best way to go.

oldhunter1954

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2021, 04:12:44 AM »
I have zero experience and just finished a Kibler Colonial in 54 caliber. Very happy with my choice.

Offline B.Barker

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2021, 05:10:07 AM »
Kibler may have his fowler out this year. I talked to him last fall but don't recall when he said it would be available. I personally would go with Kibler's kits for a first timer. Chambers make great kits but they do need more work to finish one.

Eseabee1

« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2021, 02:13:36 PM »
Thank you everyone who replied here or sent me message. It really is helpful

Offline scottmc

« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2021, 02:57:10 PM »
It's worth a look at Cabin Creek's kits.  Brad and Shane Emig have some nice kits but they require a good bit more work than the kibler and I'm not sure about the Chambers as I've never had one in my hands to see.  They do have a fowler.
Remember Paoli!

Offline moleeyes36

« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2021, 04:08:58 PM »