Author Topic: Kibler ITW ?  (Read 2906 times)

Lslite

Kibler ITW ?
« on: July 23, 2021, 08:33:35 PM »
As best I can tell from his website,'in the white' option for one of his kits is $700 extra.Am I correct ?

Offline Scota4570

Re: Kibler ITW ?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2021, 09:09:04 PM »
call them.

Offline DrLaw45

• Starting Member
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2021, 09:09:26 PM »
Yes, completely put together. You have to finish the barrel, other metal, and stock. $700.00 extra for that.

But why do that? Build it yourself. I'm not a pro, but I built a great gun from the kit.

The Doc is out now.  8)

Stumpfre

« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2021, 11:12:42 PM »
All
I had a colonial built in white and all assembled and all metal parts were polished and the barrel was draw filed too.

Offline Sequatchie Rifle

• Global Moderator
  • F. & A.M. Helion #1; 3rd SFG(ABN)
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2021, 12:51:46 AM »
You can easily put these kits together in a day. All the work is done for you except draw filing the barrel and cleaning up the metal which only takes a few hours. You can sand and stain the stock in an hour. The metal or brass parts clean up quickly.
"We fight not for glory, nor riches nor honors, but for freedom alone, which no good man gives up except with his life.” Declaration of Arbroath, 1320

Offline P.Bigham

« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2021, 02:15:09 AM »
Good option for some that lack the time or skill but would like to put their own finish on one.
" not all who wander are lost"

Offline Metequa

« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2021, 05:03:30 PM »
Not too much trouble to assemble the kit, but if your not comfortable then having them put it all together is a nice option to have.

oldhunter1954

« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2021, 01:57:33 PM »
The kibler Colonial in 54 cal was my very first build. He has videos of each part that needs to be done to finish the gun. His work is amazing. if you have basic skils with hand tools you can finish a Kibler kit.