Author Topic: Jaeger Build  (Read 4607 times)

Offline Cotton1of2

• Starting Member
Jaeger Build
« on: September 11, 2023, 08:09:24 AM »
This is a Jaeger rifle that I’ve been working on for several months now. Getting near to done with the hardware installs. But so far the brass barrel has been Inlet, thank you Mr. Rase, lock plate installed, buttplate, trigger plate, thimbles and horn nose cap. Next up is trigger guard and side plate.

I hope to keep this thread updated with my progress.

« Last Edit: September 11, 2023, 08:44:18 AM by Cotton1of2 »

Offline dadybear1

Re: Jaeger Build
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2023, 01:26:43 PM »
LOOKS LIKE A MASTERPIECE ,COTTON..  GREAT JOB SO FAR..  WHAT CALIBER, AND COULD YOU GET BETTER SHOT OF MUZZLE??  THANKS FOR PICS N UPDATE!!!

Offline Cotton1of2

• Starting Member
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2023, 06:24:32 PM »
LOOKS LIKE A MASTERPIECE ,COTTON..  GREAT JOB SO FAR..  WHAT CALIBER, AND COULD YOU GET BETTER SHOT OF MUZZLE??  THANKS FOR PICS N UPDATE!!!

Thank you, sir. It’s a .58 cal. and I assume you’re referring to the beautifully sculpted hardware. That was created by a master almost 280 years ago and cast for my use by Ron Scott. I just need to do it all justice :)

Offline smylee grouch

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2023, 06:45:55 PM »
This looks like a great project. What lock and triggers are you using?

Offline Cotton1of2

• Starting Member
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2023, 07:01:12 PM »
This looks like a great project. What lock and triggers are you using?

Thank you, sir.

The lock is by Chris Laubach, used to be Firelocks llc. Triggers are a custom job that Ron Scott had made, don’t know the maker but they’re excellent quality.

Offline Cotton1of2

• Starting Member
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2023, 10:33:39 PM »
Here’s how I inlet parts, especially with complex perimeters.