Author Topic: Trail Walk Etiquette  (Read 5231 times)

Offline LynnC

Trail Walk Etiquette
« on: June 11, 2009, 08:13:35 PM »
Where can I find the safty rules and regs for your average trail walk?

Though I've been burning BP for more than 20 years I've pretty much been a lone wolf at it.  Never been to one myself - but maybe one day.

I'd appreciate any info......................Lynn
The price of eggs got so darn high, I bought chickens......

jim m

Re: Trail Walk Etiquette
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 09:25:55 PM »
Lynn, don't know of any book, but some rendezvous will have printed woods walk rules.  common sense, and safety consciousness are the best bet. if you get a chance to go to one just ask, I'm sure most will be glad to have you and will gladly explain any rules they have. our woods walks are very informal except for the scoring. no set order as to who shoots next just who's ready says so and steps up. it is just common courtesy to keep quiet when someone is shooting unless of course they deserve a little harassment

Offline hanshi

• My passion is longrifles!
    • martialartsusa.com
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 10:09:52 PM »
Where can I find the safty rules and regs for your average trail walk?

Though I've been burning BP for more than 20 years I've pretty much been a lone wolf at it.  Never been to one myself - but maybe one day.

I'd appreciate any info......................Lynn

Good question.  I'll be going to only my second woods walk shoot this weekend.  If they are all that informal I wouldn't think a "rule book" would be needed.  As another lone wolf shooter I do understand why you'd ask.  Judging by the friendliness I've seen so far everyone seems to want to be helpful.
!Jozai Senjo! "always present on the battlefield"
Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.

Offline Roger Fisher

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2009, 10:26:58 PM »