Author Topic: 1773 Belgian Flintlock Regiment marked? or Khyber pass junk need help please  (Read 882 times)

Offline moondoc smith

• Starting Member
  • wyates@q.com
So this is my first post as I am new to Flintlock rifles. I am looking to buy my first rifle and then learn to shot it with my son. He is a History student and almost done with his associates degree Im pretty proud of him he will be the first in our family to graduate from collage. but any how I am trying to identify this rifle we are guessing revolutionary war?? Belgium? English? German? or a Khyber pass fake not sure at all Here are some pics and please all comments and suggestions are welcome!!
click on link for pics  https://photos.app.goo.gl/JwWuAVG7H3eE9oTv8

Is it worth the 900$ to buy it????

« Last Edit: May 04, 2023, 02:10:09 PM by Dennis Glazener »

Offline JV Puleo

Austrian, perhaps the model 1809...can't tell from you photo but it looks as if it was converted to percussion at some point and has the usual clumsy reconversion...

Offline moondoc smith

• Starting Member
  • wyates@q.com
Thanks JV I would assume the converting to percussion then back again pretty much kills the collector value part also could mean not safe to shoot.............

Offline 120RIR